Archive



Lemaniana Performances #1

Lemaniana Performances


Jessy Razafimandimby & Leonardo Pellicanò


On the occasion of its exhibition Lemaniana, the Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève is pleased to present a performance program in collaboration with the Arsenic –Centre d’art scénique contemporain of Lausanne. A first part of the program is presented in Geneva at the Centre as well as in its neighbor space Le Commun, and then a second part will be presented at the Arsenic in October 2021.

This Sunday, May 30, the Centre is pleased to present the performances of Leonardo Pellicanò and Jessy Razafimandimby.

16.30
Jessy Razafimandimby, Droit de Visite de Digestion
Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève, 2nd floor
SOLD OUT

Droit de Visite de Digestion is a performance that Razafimandimby presented for the first time in 2019 at the Arsenic in a theatrical configuration. For Lemaniana,  the artist is conceiving a new performative piece based on the layout of his new device, which is the installation presented on the 2nd floor of the Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève. Jessy Razafimandimby’s performances take place mostly in and around his installations decorated with various objects and drawings. These are presented in the form of sets invoking images of fictional interiors awaiting presence or narration. The artist embodies figures with a familiar, sometimes almost familial character and attempts to blur the boundaries of domestic, scenic and institutional space to make the place an address for encounters.

17.00
Leonardo Pellicanò, All of Everything, Erased
Le Commun (access through the common hall of the BAC)
SOLD OUT

All of Everything, Erased is a performance during which the artist is led by subtle emotional clues, in an attempt to speak the truth about his specific condition, and the sorrows of the world at large. He will go through many phases of expansion and contraction, while speaking to the void of incommunicability between him and the audience.

Free events with limited capacity. Reservations required by clicking on the links above.

Cover image: Jessy Razafimandimby, Droit de Visite de Digestion, 2021. Exhibition view of Lemaniana: Reflections on Other Scenes at Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève. Photo : Mathilda Olmi
Visit the 5th floor

Visit the 5th floor
The virtual exhibition space of the Centre

Visit the 5th floor
The virtual exhibition space of the Centre

Your Cart

Archive



Lemaniana Performances #1

Lemaniana Performances


Jessy Razafimandimby & Leonardo Pellicanò


À l’occasion de son exposition Lemaniana, le Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève est heureux de présenter un programme de performances en collaboration avec l’Arsenic – Centre d’art scénique contemporain de Lausanne. Un premier volet est présenté à Genève au Centre, ainsi que dans son espace voisin Le Commun, puis une seconde programmation aura lieu à l’Arsenic en octobre 2021.

Ce dimanche 30 mai, le Centre est heureux de présenter les performances de Leonardo Pellicanò et Jessy Razafimandimby.

16.30
Jessy Razafimandimby, Droit de Visite de Digestion
Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève, 2e étage
COMPLET

Droit de Visite de Digestion est une performance présentée pour la première fois en 2019 à l’Arsenic dans une configuration installative théâtrale. Pour Lemaniana, l’artiste a conçu une nouvelle pièce performative d’après l’aménagement de son nouveau dispositif, qui est l’installation présentée au 2e étage du Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève. Les performances de Jessy Razafimandimby se déroulent le plus souvent au sein et autour de ses installations, ornées de divers objets et de dessins. Celles-ci se présentent sous la forme de décors invoquant des images d’intérieurs fictionnels en attente de présence ou de narration. L’artiste y incarne des figures au caractère familier, parfois pratiquement familial et tente de brouiller les limites de l’espace domestique, scénique et institutionnel pour faire du lieu une adresse de rencontre.

17.00
Leonardo Pellicanò, All of Everything, Erased
Le Commun (accès par le hall commun du BAC)
COMPLET

All of Everything, Erased est une performance durant laquelle l’artiste se laisse guider par des indices émotionnels subtils, dans une tentative de dire la vérité sur sa condition spécifique et sur les douleurs du monde en général. Il passera par de nombreuses phases d’expansion et de contraction, tout en parlant du vide d’incommunicabilité entre lui et le public.

Évènements gratuits avec capacité limitée. Réservation obligatoire en cliquant sur les liens ci-dessus.

Cover image: Jessy Razafimandimby, Droit de Visite de Digestion, 2021. Vue d’exposition de Lemaniana : Reflets d’autres scènes au Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève. Photo : Mathilda Olmi
Visiter le 5e étage

Visiter le 5e étage
L’espace d’exposition virtuel du Centre

Visiter le 5e étage
L’espace d’exposition virtuel du Centre

Votre panier