Archive



Panorama Design graphique en Suisse Romande

Panorama
Design graphique en Suisse Romande


The Centre has invited Schönherwehrs – the innovative visual communication agency created by young graphic designers Gregor Schönborn, Stéphane Hernandez and Niels Wehrspann – to curate in conjunction with Katya García-Antón (director of the Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève) an exhibition dedicated to the practices and recent productions in graphic design in Romandie.

PANORAMA invites the spectator to explore the little known graphic landscape of this dynamic region – its richness, diversity and local specificities, as well as to discover its relation with other fields of contemporary culture.

Approximately sixty graphic designers and communication agencies will be presented in this project. We are invited into the visual and discursive universe of a graphic design studio. Posters large and small, fold-outs and brochures, invitations, flyers, books and magazines many of them rare, may be leafed through and examined. At the same time, a sound landscape interweaves the designers’ voices, relating their most challenging experiences in the course of their design career, and the everyday sounds of their studios. An exhibition to see, touch and hear.

This project takes place at a time when the profession is facing an in-depth realignment that affects its tools as much as its economic and cultural context. Visual communication is being impacted by several currents: the globalization of influences and references; the growing weight of marketing; the democratization of the tools used; and the increased need of the individual to have an image and to manipulate it, to cite only a few.

PANORAMA affirms graphic design as a cultural asset whose practice cannot be reduced to its commercial aims. By modulating the way people see their culture, graphic design shapes the values of that culture. The exhibition intends to increase the public’s and professionals’ awareness of these stakes and raise the burning questions of the moment.

Curated by Gregor Schönborn, Stéphane Hernandez, Niels Wehrspann, in collaboration with Katya García-Antón

With: Ab’Aigre, Roland Aeschlimann, Aloys – les studios Lolos, Atelier B – Christian Bili, Francis Baudevin, Ben, Billy Ben, BLVDR, Boabooks – Izet Sheshivari, Sous la Verrière – Camille Bozonnet, B.ü.L.b graphix, Georges Calame, Charlotte & Mathias, Guillaume Chuard, Coboi, Flavia Cocchi, Demian Conrad, Emmanuel Crivelli, Dimitri Delcourt, DIY, Olivier Ducret, Nicolas Eigenheer, Elvis Studio, Emphase, Fageta, Federal studio, Diego Fellay, Vincent Fesselet, Fulguro, Gavillet & Rust, Yves Gerteis, Isabelle Guillaume, GVA Studio, Anna Haas, Pascal Habegger, Happy Pets, Jonathan Hares, Edi Hauri, Robert Héritier, Jean-Marc Humm, Laurent Iacazzi, Werner Jeker, Körner Union, League, Lowrider, Claude Luyet, Madame Paris, David Mamie, Luciano Marx, Maximage, Pierre Monnerat, Elena Montesinos, Neo Neo, x nico x, No-do, Notter + Vigne, Martin Oberli, Oficina – François Duley, Ongaro, onlab, Roger Pfund, Atelier Poisson – Giorgio Pesce, François Rappo, Tatiana Rihs, Eva Rittmeyer, Xavier Robel, Schaffter Sahli, Schönherwehrs, Georges Schwizgebel, So2Design, Sidney Stucki, Stuf, superbüro, Superposition, Ramaya Tegegne, Florence Tétier & Maxime Büchi, Themes, Atelier Tiramisù, Nicola Todeschini, Nicole Udry, Aris Zenone, Renato Zülli.

 

Visit the 5th floor
The virtual exhibition space of the Centre

Visit the 5th floor
The virtual exhibition space of the Centre

Your Cart

Archive



Panorama Design graphique en Suisse Romande

Panorama
Design graphique en Suisse Romande


PANORAMA est une exposition proposée par Schönherwehrs – studio de communication visuelle réunissant les graphistes Gregor Schönborn, Stéphane Hernandez et Niels Wehrspann – et développée en collaboration avec Katya García-Antón, directrice du Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève. L’exposition vise à explorer le paysage graphique romand : ses racines, ses références et ses leitmotivs – de l’ironie et du kitsch aux origines du métier, en passant par les micro fictions ou le potentiel émotionnel de l’image.

PANORAMA propose une réflexion sur une discipline en constante évolution qui modèle au quotidien notre paysage visuel urbain et qui touche à divers champs de la culture contemporaine.

Réunissant les travaux d’une soixantaine de graphistes et bureaux de communication visuelle, PANORAMA nous invite dans l’univers visuel et sonore d’un atelier de graphisme. Affiches et affichettes, dépliants et brochures, cartons d’invitations, « flyers », livres et magazines sont à feuilleter et à consulter sur fond de présence sonore – les récits des pires expériences de graphistes exposés et des bruits d’atelier. Une exposition à toucher et à entendre.

Ce projet prend forme à un moment où le métier de graphiste connaît une redéfinition en profondeur, qui touche autant les outils informatiques que les contextes économique et culturel. La communication visuelle est ainsi traversée de plusieurs courants : globalisation des influences et des références ; poids du marketing ; démocratisation des outils ; nécessité grandissante de l’individu de maîtriser son image, pour n’en citer que quelques-uns.

Avec PANORAMA, le graphisme s’affirme comme un bien culturel dont la pratique ne se réduit pas à ses visées commerciales, mais qui façonne aussi le regard esthétique de la population. Ainsi, l’exposition entend de manière plus générale donner à un public non averti des clefs de lecture sur la culture visuelle contemporaine locale et nationale.

Une proposition de Gregor Schönborn, Stéphane Hernandez, Niels Wehrspann, en collaboration avec Katya García-Antón

Avec: Ab’Aigre, Roland Aeschlimann, Aloys – les studios Lolos, Atelier B – Christian Bili, Francis Baudevin, Ben, Billy Ben, BLVDR, Boabooks – Izet Sheshivari, Sous la Verrière – Camille Bozonnet, B.ü.L.b graphix, Georges Calame, Charlotte & Mathias, Guillaume Chuard, Coboi, Flavia Cocchi, Demian Conrad, Emmanuel Crivelli, Dimitri Delcourt, DIY, Olivier Ducret, Nicolas Eigenheer, Elvis Studio, Emphase, Fageta, Federal studio, Diego Fellay, Vincent Fesselet, Fulguro, Gavillet & Rust, Yves Gerteis, Isabelle Guillaume, GVA Studio, Anna Haas, Pascal Habegger, Happy Pets, Jonathan Hares, Edi Hauri, Robert Héritier, Jean-Marc Humm, Laurent Iacazzi, Werner Jeker, Körner Union, League, Lowrider, Claude Luyet, Madame Paris, David Mamie, Luciano Marx, Maximage, Pierre Monnerat, Elena Montesinos, Neo Neo, x nico x, No-do, Notter + Vigne, Martin Oberli, Oficina – François Duley, Ongaro, onlab, Roger Pfund, Atelier Poisson – Giorgio Pesce, François Rappo, Tatiana Rihs, Eva Rittmeyer, Xavier Robel, Schaffter Sahli, Schönherwehrs, Georges Schwizgebel, So2Design, Sidney Stucki, Stuf, superbüro, Superposition, Ramaya Tegegne, Florence Tétier & Maxime Büchi, Themes, Atelier Tiramisù, Nicola Todeschini, Nicole Udry, Aris Zenone, Renato Zülli.

Visiter le 5e étage
L’espace d’exposition virtuel du Centre

Visiter le 5e étage
L’espace d’exposition virtuel du Centre

Votre panier